Loading Map....

29th Malta Open

Datums - 16/06/2020-20/06/2020

Eden Superbowl

Paceville, Triqu Santu Wistin

17-21 June 2020 in Malta
29th Malta Open

Website: Malta Open

Happening between 17th June and 21st June 2020 at the Eden SuperBowl in St. Julians, Malta, it is open to all bowlers who are current members in a  National Association/Federation.

Information about the tournament: 29th Malta Open

Malta Open Rules

DIRECTOR: The director of the tournament shall be the Manager of the Eden SuperBowl, whose decision on all matters will be final, subject to an appeal to the MTBA and ETBF.

ELIGIBILITY: This tournament is open to all bowlers who are current members in good standing of a bona fide National Association/Federation.

MIXED DIVISION: Male and female competitors will bowl in one mixed division, and a bonus of 8 pins per game will be awarded to all female competitors throughout.

TIES: In the event of a tie in the Qualification Round, Final Stage 1 or Final Stage 2, the player with the highest last game shall take the highest position. If a tie still exists, then the player with the highest penultimate game shall take the higher position, and so on until the tie is broken. In the event of a tie in the Any Game Turbos or Desperado Squad the bowler with the highest position from the Qualification Round shall take the higher position. In the event of a tie in any of the Knock-Out stages or Grand Final, a one ball roll off on a full set of pins will be played, repeated until the tie is broken.

DISPUTES: A provisional ball will be rolled in the case of a dispute which cannot be decided on the spot. Any protests must be submitted in writing to the tournament Director within 30 minutes of the game in which the infraction occurred.

GENERAL: All competitors must register at least 30 minutes prior to their scheduled bowling time. Bowlers who have not registered at the time practice starts, shall be disqualified and replaced by the next reserve in the Qualifying Round or Desperado Squad. Bowlers arriving late for the other stages will be permitted to bowl from the current frame onwards – no replacements will be allowed. Any bowler who may be, in the opinion of the Tournament Director, under the influence of alcohol at any time during the course of bowling, will be disqualified. If a bowler is caught smoking during a game, the penalty will be zero pinfall in that game. If a bowler is caught smoking between two games of a block of games, the penalty will be zero pinfall in the succeeding game. All competitors must be suitably dressed during play. Jeans and sleeveless shirts are prohibited, and any shorts worn by male competitors must be of a suitable length, i.e. 3/4 length (below the knee).


Wednesday 17.06.20 – Qualification:

Squad 1 – 09:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 2 – 13:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 3 – 17:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 4 – 21:00hrs – 6 Games

Thursday 18.06.20 – Qualification:

Squad 5 – 09:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 6 – 13:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 7 – 17:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 8 – 21:00hrs – 6 Games 

Friday 19.06.20 – Qualification:

Squad 9 – 09:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 10 – 13:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 11 – 17:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 12 – 21:00hrs – 6 Games – Will only be opened if 100+ entries recieved

Saturday 20.06.20 – Qualification:

Squad 13 – 09:00hrs – 6 Games
Squad 14 – 12:30hrs – 6 Games
Squad 15 – 16:00hrs – 6 Games

Desperado – 19:30hrs – 1 Game

 * 24 spots in each squad (14 and 15) will be blocked strictly for re-entries

Sunday 21.06.19 – Final Stages

Final Stage 1 – 09:00hrs – 4 Games
Final Stage 2 – 11:30hrs – 4 Games
Final Stage 3 – 14:00hrs – Top 16 2 Game Knockout
Final Stage 4 – 15:00hrs – Top 8 2 Game Knockout
Final Stage 5 – 16:00hrs – Top 4 2 Game Knockout
Final Stage 6 – 17:00hrs – Top 2 Grand Final 2 Game Knockout

Līdzīgi notikumi:

  • Šajā kategorijā nav notikumu.
  • 324 Kopā apskatīts 5 Apskatīts šodien



    Share This

    Share This

    Share this post with your friends!